Type Here to Get Search Results !

Asia cup 2023 India's squad announced

Asia cup 2023 India's squad announced

Asia cup 2023 India's squad announced by the BCCI selector Ajit Agarkar, team head coach Rahul David the skipper Rohit Sharma on Monday, 21 August. The team is looking strong and ready to win the upcoming Asia cup 2023, team is a combination of experience player and young talent, although comeback of Kl Rahu in team is buzz around around the cricket fans, let se in article which who are the young talent who has been included into the team. READ!!

This year's Asia Cup is the 16th edition, this is the first time ever that Asia cup is co hosted by multiple nations, Srilanka and Pakistan are the host for Asia cup 2023, 9 matches will be played on srilankan Soil and 4 matches will be in Pakistan, there are total of 6 teams which will be participating in Asia cup 2023, Teams are Nepal, Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, Srilanka and Bangladesh. In 2022 edition of Asia cup Sri Lanka was the winner.

Team India squad for Asia cup 2023

Rohit Sharma(Captain), Shreyas Iyer, Tilak Varma, Virat Kholi, Surya Kumar Yadav, Ishan Kisan, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohmad Siraj, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Axer Patel,  Prasidh Krishna and Sanju Samson.

Fans are excited for Asia cup 2023, As previously there was a lot of talk happened for the demand of neutral venue by BCCI, then after some meeting, Pakistan's cricket board (PCB) and India's cricket board (BCCI) together decided that India's match would be held in Sri Lankan venue and Pakistan's match would be held in Pakistan's venue.

Now everything is set, Venue, dates, number of team and their squad everything is decided, this would massive a tournament of One day match(ODI). Every team is bringing their best.

Let's see which team won how many Asia cup in Asia cup history 

India was the first winner of Asia cup, and with the highest of 7 times winner of Asia cup, moving forward Srilanka is with second highest winning team, as they won 6 times the title and Pakistan won 2 times in the Asia cup history.


Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad